Colin Cooper nominated for Rookie of the Year award

Canucks first-year goaltender Colin Cooper was announced as one of the finalists of the Dick White Trophy honouring the best rookie of the season.

Cooper was often a standout player for the Canucks this season, as he played an instrumental role in many of the teams' victories. 

He recorded 9 wins, a 3.92 goals-against-average, and a .895 SV%.

The other three nominees for the award are Tanner McMaster of the Camrose Kodiaks, Luc Lalor of the Fort McMurray Oil Barons, and Carson Soucy of the Spruce Grove Saints.